Happy 12th Birthday Blaise on April 26th

It is always a parents responsibility to make sure that their children are honored on their birthday. Without children there would be no parents, no exsistence of humankind, no joy, no happiness, no traditions to be handed down. We wouldn’t be here at all if we didn’t have children.

I am extremely grateful and blessed to have two of the most awesome children. After falling and hitting a concrete floor on my back, as an adult, and later falling down a flight of stairs, I was told by doctors and chiropractors I would never be able to conceive a child. I was devastated. I had always seen myself with two children. A Boy and a Girl. After my marriage, time went on and as I approached my mid to late 30’s I accepted and resolved the fact I would never be a mother. One night, after dinner, I layed down on the couch to watch t.v. My husband, went to the computer to do whatever, but as I laid on the couch I suddenly felt different. It wasn’t really something you could explain in words. As the days passed I knew what that feeling was and the doctors were wrong. After 14 hours of hard labor I delivered a bald headed 10 lb 4 oz, 22 1/2 inches long, baby boy, by c-section with an indentation of my pelvic bone on his forehead, that he has to this day. Because I had surgery with my delivery I was put on birth control pills when I was done nursing my ever so hungry infant and told, at my age, I didn’t need to be pregnant again for at least 24 months. hmmmmm! On the pill I ended up pregnant 9 months later. There was that second child I saw. My daughter.

I am honoring her birthday today because she is special. She carries the same indentation from my pelvic bone on her forehead that her brother does, which is why I will always know they have been marked as my kids, but something happened with her in my delivery. When the doctor took her out of my stomach on delivery, she wouldn’t breath. The delivery nurse stabbed her 78 times in the bottom of her foot with a pin to make her cry so she would breath. I laid on a bed with my stomach wide open, in anticipation of whether my baby was going decide to live or leave. She decided to stay in all of her 6 lbs 14 oz and 18 inches.

When they brought her to my room later, she had massive long silver white curly hair and violet eyes. Every doctor and nurse in the entire hospital came to my room to see her. I really thought it was unusal, as this did not happen with my son. It was one nurse, who came in and told me she had heard of this miracle baby born and she just had to see her and hold her. I asked why she thought my daughter was a miracle baby. She turned and looked at me and told me she was an Indigo child. It would take me all day to explain what she meant, but you can look it up on the internet about Indigo children, that before this day, I had never heard of or perceived.

Today that baby is turning 12. She is unto herself. She is the most outgoing, funny, generous, and sensative kid you could possibly imagine. She still has deep blue/violet eyes and white hair and isn’t afraid of anything or anyone. She was diagnosed, by the school district psychologist, with being ADHD and they wanted me to put her medication because the teachers didn’t know how to handle her. I refused. Not because I don’t think she doesn’t need it, but because she came here, in this life to learn her own lessons about life and medicating her isn’t her answer.

She is 12 years old today and in her 12 years, she constructed sentences before her time because her brother was always to shy to talk to people. When someone asked him a question he always looked at her to answer it. She was always his spokes person when they were little. They are complete opposites, even on the astological scale. He is shy, retried and very retentive. She is outgoing, unafraid, blundering and a complete mess maker, with no less than 10 loads of laundry a week. You can’t help but love her, as she would do anything she could for you, if she doesn’t drive you crazy first.
So HAPPY BIRTHDAY BLAISE! I am so happy to have you as my daughter and I LOVE YOU! And whether you realize it now, I have spent 12 years defending your right to be you, but could you tell one thing, what has happened to all the spoons we once had?

9 thoughts on “Happy 12th Birthday Blaise on April 26th

  1. Well as you all know it is my Birthday the 26th. Yes, I am famous! Well not yet. When I read this blog I got teary because just knowing that I almost died when I was just a little baby. I am glad that my mom told me that I almost died at birth a while back, because most parents hide death from their kids and I want to thank my mom for not hiding it from me. When I was 6 or maybe younger, my mom told me I came into the world and will go out of this world and I would not be staying here forever, just till I die and I will go to Heaven. If you read this comment please take a moment to thank all the great parents for being great parents!! I have one more thing to say before I get even more teary. I just want you guys and girls to know you don't know how much I love my mom and I love her so much I can not put an estimate on how much I love her! She is my hero! Go mommy and thank you for being there for me and putting a birthday blog for me on here, you do not know how much it means to me! I love it so much!:♥) If you don't know what this is ":♥)" look at it side ways it is a smiley face with a heart nose!

    P.S. I love you mommy!!!!:♥)

  2. Blaise, this is your Auntie Dee. Happy birthday to you, happy birthday to you, Happy Birthday dear Blaise, happy birthday to you. You are a very special child. I love you very much, and would be proud if you were my daughter. May you have many, many, many, many, more healthy, happy birthday's. Love Aunt Dee

  3. Okay, I am going to be the first to admit I really cried over this. Happy Birthday Blaise and I hope you have many many more.

  4. We wish you the happiest childhood Birthday of all, cause next year your going to be a teenager and completely drive your mother crazy;)

  5. Can't believe I am saying this, but I kind of got teary myself over this post and Blaise's comment. Happy Birthday Blaise. Wish I had a Mom like you when I was 12.

Leave a Reply

