Alzheimer’s Disease

It is very disheartening to realize that someone you love is having trouble remembering dates, names, places, phone numbers and eventually not remembering anything at all, because they have been slowly struck with Alzheimer’s Disease.  It is also a concern for millions of families who contend with a close family member who has this disease, as family history is showing a corrolation of inheritance.

This is a concern for me as well.  All of the women in my father’s immediate family, his mother and all of his sister’s, have developed this disease and all, but my one aunt have died from it. My aunt that remains alive is in a care facility and when I look at her there is nothing there in her eyes or her mind.

However, this does not mean that the men in my father’s family remained unscathed from this disease. Cardiovascular disease is being tied to an amino acid, and all of the men in my father’s family, including at this point, one of my brothers, had or have cardiovascular disease. The same amino acid is now being tied to Alzheimer’s Disease.

If you are at risk and would like more information on the latest information on Alzheimer’s Disease, Dementia, and Stroke and how to help yourself, check out:

yourmemorymatters.com

21 thoughts on “Alzheimer’s Disease

  1. OMG! I guess I never thought that this might be an inherited disease. I never knew my father or his family, so I can’t say that I know about heart problems or alzheimers on his side and my mom was an only child and her parents were killed in a car accident when she was 27. I never knew any of her family. My mom was in her 30’s when she had me.

    So, I guess it’s time for that major mid 40’s physical. Dang!

    Thanks for taking the time for this post.  It was at least very enlightening to me.

  2. Just out of curiosity, what is up with you and Lucky7Star? Seems more than just a friendship here. Not that you really need to share everything about your personal life, but it seems, after checking out doctorbuzzard psycho-rama and the post from you on there, that it is more than you have shared, and certainly none of my business, even though you have him posted all over your blogroll and he has you posted on his blogroll.

  3. PS Actually dying is easy and comedy is.. Well hell hard to remember these days but to answer your question blogging helps to build community as it also develops a kind of extended family. Doctorbuzzard news portal helps to aid in copyright protection, publishing and syndication as it also builds community. As most are aware my work is at psychicaccess but I find most of my time is spent these days on web construction and writing content, it just helps to have more people involved with XML… It becomes a force unto itself. It also helps with Alzheimer’s Disease because it reminds you who and where your friends are 🙂

  4. Thank goodness the Princess and the Star are here to enlightened the world as I guess I am at risk to get Alzheimers. Just hope I don’t forget where I put my laptop. Maybe I should just leave it in my lap from now on.

  5. I always seem to miss a key element to the comments when I miss a few days on here. So, can anyone register on doctorbuzzard or is it just for writers and do you have to be registered to use the free tarot reading section?

  6. Hi Bea,
    Its mainly for readers (or friends of readers:) In the main to have fun but also to aid in publishing and story syndication, editorial services that maintain and are committed to standards that to help protect creative content and copyrights of artist.

    PS To join only takes a moment to provide your email address and user name. By joining the site you also voice your support for independent artist by taking a stand as a proud member of the Open Source Community.

    http://doctorbuzzard.info/psycho-rama/index.php

  7. Well, yeah,  now sure not to forget that one… Must have something to do with that new cure for Alzheimer’s… Yep get that one in a pill, that’s one the women are sure not to miss… All of a sudden the ole memory starts clicking like a steel trap 🙂

  8. See what a younger, sexy man, with a smile that kills, does for women. Keeps their brain stimulated and functioning. That ought to cut down on some Alzheimer’s right there.

  9. Well, all the women in Sports Illustrated do it for me. Nothing like keeping those brain cells alive and in good working condition.

  10. Just wanted to say that my wife and I have been on holiday. Guess we missed out on all the “commotion” as of late 😉

    To be honest, I have been married to the same woman for 22 years and have 4 kids with her. Relationships aren’t always easy and kids compound confusion between partners sometimes, but I absolutely adore my wife. She is the best thing that ever happened to me, and I thank my Higher Power for bringing her to my life.

    We take holiday twice a year just to be alone with each other and there is no other woman I would want to love, lust or get excited over. Not even in Sports Illustrated.

    To answer your question Ann, I do, and I hope if I ever get Alzheimer’s she is there everyday to see me and I hope I never forget who she is because she is just an awesome lady with the most unusual sense of love, lust, excitement and justice.

  11. Thank You Love. I truly love, lust and still get excited over you too, after all these years;))) And those Boys……..well they are all yours.

  12. This is a very interesting blog. I have heard of Lucky7Star and am rather impressed he has left comments on here, but I see the “Princess” and the “Star” might be suffering, not from Alzheimer’s, but because they seem to deny karmic fate. The two together are greater than the one alone. The PAST is over, the short term future awaits for both of you to come to terms. If you don’t, all will be lost, which is a pity, as there are great things that should be happening with the two of you, together.

  13. Thanks for sharing Reader, but….everyone’s fate is not set in stone, as we all have the RIGHT to Free Will and Choice. If Karmic Fate, that you call it, is a make or break in our life and we choose not to accept what is offered, then there is an alternative to our life. Not all of us came here with one goal in mind.

    I am happy you know who Lucky7Star is. He is an awesome reader and very accurate in his readings, but sometimes those other goals call to us.

    My other goals would be my children. They, at least, deserve one parent who cared enough to stick around to help them through their life and whether I do it alone or with someone else, that would be my choice.

    Being psychic is just secondary to what is important when it comes to children, even though I think year round school should be mandatory for teenagers.

Leave a Reply

